Skip to content

What is the official language of Canada?

    Canada has two official languages: English and French. This bilingual status is enshrined in the Canadian Constitution, reflecting the country’s cultural and historical ties to both English and French heritage.

    The Official Languages Act
    The Official Languages Act

    YouTube · Historica Canada
    September 6, 2019
    What are the official languages in Canada?
    What are the official languag...

    YouTube · Exquisite Universe
    May 27, 2023
    Canada: Two Official Languages, English and French | #Shorts
    Canada: Two Official Language...

    YouTube · Discovering Canada
    April 20, 2023
    Why is Canada Partially French?
    Why is Canada Partially Frenc...

    YouTube · Mastering Knowledge
    January 26, 2023
    YouTube data provided by YouTube Data API